Wallabies make 5 changes for Springboks encounter

Ewen McKenzie has made 5 changes to the Wallabies lineup to face the Springboks at Pattersons Stadium on Saturday.  The team is:

Slipper, Hanson, Kepu, Carter, Simmons, Fardy, Hooper (c), Palu, Phipps, Foley, Horne, Toomua, Kuridrani, Ashley- Cooper, Folau

Bench: Fainga’a, Cowan, Alexander, Horwill, Higginbotham, Hodgson, White, Beale

Two of the changes are injury enforced with Kuridrani coming in for McCabe and Hanson in for Charles.  The Kurtley Beale experiment at number 10 has come to an end with Bernard Foley replacing him and Nick Phipps comes in at halfback in place of Nic White.  Both Beale and White are on the bench.

There are no other changes to the forward pack, which frankly is a surprise given our poorly the forwards played against the All Blacks a fortnight ago.  On the bench Will Skelton has been left out with james Horwill replacing him.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: