Super Rugby 2014: Round 19 Results and Finals Qualifiers

The final round of Super Rugby for 2014 has just completed. Here are the results:

Blues 8 Chiefs 11
Brumbies 47 Force 25
Bulls 40 Rebels 7
Crusaders 34 Highlanders 8
Reds 3 Waratahs 34
Lions 60 Cheetahs 25
Stormers 10 Sharks 34

These results mean that the qualifiers for the finals for 2014 are (in order):

1. Waratahs (Australian conference champion)
2. Crusaders (New Zealand conference champion)
3. Sharks (South African conference champion)
4. Brumbies (Wildcard)
5. Chiefs (Wildcard)
6. Highlanders (Wildcard)

The first round of the finals therefore will involve these games:

Qualifying Final 1: Brumbies v Chiefs, Canberra Stadium
Qualifying Final 2: Sharks v Highlanders, Kings Park Stadium

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: